If you’re a fan of good music DVDs, then this one’s for you. David Foster – Canadian musician, record producer, composer, singer, songwriter and arranger – is back with another fantastic concert DVD. The new release is called ‘Hit Man Returns’ and once again features live performances from David Foster and some of the amazing artists he has worked with over the years.


David Foster is famous for co-writing and producing some of the most well-known songs of all time. He has worked with some of the world’s biggest stars including the likes of Andrea Bocelli, Mariah Carey, Nsync, Neil Diamond, Whitney Houston, Cher, Earth Wind and Fire, Madonna, Olivia Newton-John, The Bee Gees, Bryan Adams, Christina Aguilera and more. David Foster is also the man who discovered the talents of Celine Dion, Josh Groban and Michael Bublé.

‘Hit Man Returns’ by David Foster & Friends is available in a CD/DVD combo and features performances from Kenny Loggins, Seal, Chaka Khan, Martina McBride, Natalie Cole, Jackie Evancho (from America’s Got Talent fame) and Earth, Wind & Fire – to name just a few.

Here’s the track listing for David Foster & Friends ‘Hit Man Returns’:

Disc 1:

  1. Earth, Wind, & Fire – In the Stone – September Medley
  2. Kenny Loggins – Forever
  3. Michael Bolton/Seal -When a Man Loves a Woman / It’s a Man’s World Medley
  4. Martina McBride – We’ve Got Tonight
  5. All-4-One – I Can Love You Like That – I Swear Medley
  6. Jackie Evancho – Pie Jesu
  7. Lara Fabian – Caruso
  8. Donna Summer/Seal – Unbreak My Heart – Crazy – On The Radio Medley
  9. Ruben Studdard – Home
  10. Chaka Khan – Through the Fire
  11. Gary Wright – Dream Weaver

Disc 2:

  1. Brian Boitano – Kristi Yamaguchi
  2. David Foster – Winter Games
  3. Kenny Loggins and Kenny G – Heart To Heart
  4. Kenny Loggins – Forever
  5. Gary Wright – Dreamweaver
  6. Chaka Khan – Through The Fire
  7. All-4-One – I Can’t Love You Like That
  8. All-4-One – I Swear
  9. Natalie Cole / Ruben Studdard – When I Fall In Love
  10. Natalie Cole – This Will Be
  11. Jackie Evancho – Pie Jesu
  12. Jackie Evancho – O Mio Bambino Caro
  13. The Canadian Tenors – Because We Believe
  14. Seal – Secret
  15. Michael Bolton / Seal – When A Man Loves A Woman / It’s A Mans World
  16. Chaka Khan – I’m Every Woman
  17. Earth Wind & Fire – In The Stone
  18. Earth Wind & Fire -September
  19. Earth Wind & Fire – After the Love Has Gone
  20. Lara Fabian – Caruso
  21. Betty Boop Performance: Orson Bean, Megan Hilty, Kathryn Joosten and Mark Masri – Say You Remember I
  22. Ne-Yo – Miss Independent
  23. Ne Yo / Charice / Robert Randolph – Earth Song
  24. Martina McBride – Smile
  25. Martina McBride – We’ve Got Tonight
  26. Ruben Studdard – Home
  27. Charice – To Love You More
  28. Charice – All By Myself
  29. Lara Fabian / Michael Bolton -The Prayer
  30. Donna Summer / Seal – Unbreak My Heart / Crazy / On The Radio
  31. Donna Summer – Last Dance

‘Hit Man Returns’ is jam-packed with classic performances from well-known artists. This is one of the better CD/DVD music releases this year and I’d definitely recommend it.

Click here to buy David Foster & Friends – ‘Hit Man Returns’. Enjoy!